Beautiful Blogger Award & Seven Fantastical Facts about Yours Truly

Hello, lovely dolls and handsome gents !! 😀

It would appear we’re so awesome, that French/English creative designer Morgane from Crowns & Peacocks  has seen fit to nominate yours truly for the Beautiful blogger award!    Back in the day, when we were originally Musings in Red, we were nominated for a similar award, but this is the first award Parasol Dreams wins. Huzzah!

( It would also appear that I’m a shameful slacker when it comes to blogging on a schedule. Hence it taking me soooo long to post this fabulous announcement. )

 

beatiful blogger award

If you choose to participate, here are the rules:  

1. Link back the person who nominated you.

2. Post the award on your page.

3. Tell seven facts about yourself.

4. Nominate seven bloggers and let them know they have been nominated.

 

 

Fantastical Fact #1:

I am originally from Mexico, and around 13 moves later, am happily settled in Seattle, a lovely American port city. (Yes, I speak Spanish fluently. It’s my first language. And in case you were wondering, learning English was a divine pain in the petunias.)

 

Fantastical Fact #2:

I cannot live without books, color, art prints, music, and a laptop to store all my stories, poems, and novels. More specifically…

In the book department:   I adore women’s fiction, 18th century literature, and children’s books.

In the color department:   I’m in love with red, yellow, rose pink, and mint green.

In the art print department: I like prints based off famous paintings (such as Starry Night), or illustrations of animals such as horses and peacocks.

In the music department:  I lean towards movies/theater play soundtracks (such as Broadway’s Phantom of the Opera and Tim Burton’s Alice in Wonderland),   jazz artists (such as Michael Bublé and Kenny G.), and deep majestic voices (such as Florence + the Machine).  Oldies and 80’s music always welcome as well.  😉

In the laptop department: MUST HAVE INTERNET !! I cannot do research for my personal writing without all-knowing Google.   And blogging cannot be performed by smoke signals.

 

Fantastical Fact #3:

Beach over mountain hiking anytime.

 

Fantastical Fact #4:

I wrote a civil war historical novel  at 8-years of age and a supernatural trilogy at 18. Good memories.

 

Fantastical Fact #5:

I hate it when people cannot go sight-seeing on a spur of the moment type of thing. If you need 72-hours in advance to schedule out every minute of our vacation, I will leave you in the hotel room and take a tour bus by myself.

 

Fantastical Fact #6:

People with no passion or dreams in life disappoint me. I don’t care if you have the most boring hobby in the planet or a fairly simplistic/realistic dream, but please DO SOMETHING WITH YOUR LIFE.    (Talking about said hobby/dream doesn’t count. You must be actively pursuing it to some degree.)

You’ll be doing yourself and me a favor.  ( But mostly me, because I won’t be subjected to your whining. 😀 )

 

Fantastical Fact #7: 

It has taken me a lifetime to perfect the fine art of snark. I only use it with people I truly love and trust. Then again, I might use it on unsuspecting victims as well. Basically, no one is safe from my charm. 😉

 

 

And now the Beautiful Blogs I nominate!

  1. The Dainty Doll’s House
  2. The Book Smugglers
  3. A Very Sweet Blog
  4. Paris Loves Pastry
  5. Escribir Para Decir Estuve (a Spanish writing blog with mostly poetry)
  6. Cuddlebuggery Book Blog
  7. The Briar Rose Blog

 

Thank you for reading this ridiculously long post and sticking it to the end ! 😉  Hope you have a fab weekend!

8 thoughts on “Beautiful Blogger Award & Seven Fantastical Facts about Yours Truly

  1. Too kind!! I shall create mine & post it next week…love doing these 🙂 So kind of you to think of me…bless 🙂 And it was great to read about you too :)) I hope you’ve been well doll, it’s cold here, I need to go somewhere warm before I turn into an ice lolly 😉 Have a great day xoxo

Leave a comment