Brandi Carlile: The Story

NO RIGHTS GRANTED. SAMPLE USE ONLY.

Have you ever heard of the song, The Story?

It’s one of the few songs that I truly identify with.  When I first popped into Seattle almost a year ago, I literally had only two suitcases and about $30. Every time I listen to this song, I feel as if it’s performer, Brandi Carlile, had walked a proverbial mile in my shoes.

 

Brandi Carlile (born June 1, 1981) is an American country and rock singer-songwriter. She has released several albums including The Story, which was featured on the end credits of  the romantic drama, The Lucky One.

Her music encompasses a variety of country, rock, blues, and indie styles.

 

As Carlile expressed it, “If I could be anything to the music industry, it would just be sort of a human eraser of lines between genres, just because it’s so damaging — ‘they’re on that team, I’m on this team.’ ‘I don’t like country.’ ‘I don’t like rap.’ I would just really like to prove to someone that doesn’t like country that they do.”

 

I love that pretty much every shot has her holding on to her guitar, as if it were her faithful sidekick.  😀

 

20090924_brandi-carlile_33

 

brandicarlile

 

photo1_70

 

tumblr_mbwbik5oWU1r36hklo1_500

 

brandi-carlile-325.jpg w=512&h=341

 

7157347493_51c50ab825_z

 

Brandi+Carlile+brandicarlilebearcreek1

 

tumblr_m95udgd8A51r36hklo1_500

 

2 thoughts on “Brandi Carlile: The Story

Leave a Reply

