Of Canopy Beds & Ruffles

Did you ever dream about having a pink room with all the frills?

I have to admit that I didn’t develop a taste for pastel colors until only recently. In fact, it was shortly after reading Paris My Sweet, a memoir.Β  I was so captivated by the pastel artwork on the cover, that this lover of red discovered to her shock that it was possible to like pastel colors too! πŸ˜‰

I also recently acquired a taste for flower prints. What kind of flower prints do you like?Β  I prefer rose ones.

Suppose you had to choose what kind of colors youΒ  bought furniture in? Dark wood? White?Β Β  I would like white ones, but one or two pastel colored furniture pieces! Probably a sky blue bureau, and a spotless white canopy bed!

Here are some ideas. I made sure to include rooms with bookshelves !Β  I also wanted to showcase little rooms that were lucky enough to be under the care of talented designers. Because even if you only have a teensy room, you can still make it look fab! πŸ˜‰

Thank you so much for visiting, dolls! Much love, and have a great weekend!

13 thoughts on “Of Canopy Beds & Ruffles

  1. *packs up her lill toothbrush, her favorite socks and moves into the rooms shown here* Wonderful happy breathtaking and inspirational.

  2. Such cute rooms! I want the one with all the shoes! πŸ™‚ And, yes, I’m so proud of you, you’re a genious in languages πŸ™‚ Thanks a lot for your lovely compliment on my hair. It’s growing very well, now, and I’m increasingly proud of it πŸ˜‰

  3. Thank you for informing me of your blog-changes! And I’m also glad to hear you didn’t die or something… πŸ˜‰ When watching the pictures above I completely fell in love with that big round window! Wow! Now I feel like bringing out my bazooka and blowing a hole in my bedroom wall! If I can just remember where I put the bazooka…Hm… πŸ˜‰ xox

  4. i really love these interior design inspirations. my home is mainly beige, brown and black. i’m thinking about adding more color to it. i love pastels, but they can definitely be done in a more grown up way.

  5. This pictures look so inspiring. I wish I had a bedroom like this, made for a princess! Just like you, my parent had a house where most things were beige and brown and it caused my love for loud or pastel colours as well. All the walls were (uncolored) wood and I can’t imagine having that in my home now. My favourite is picture number 4, 1 and 2. I wish I had that piece of furniture in number 4 especially and of course a big shoe closet like the one you show us as well (of course with this many colourful shoes). xx, Sara

    • I’m in love with the room in pastel blue!! πŸ˜€ I’m actually just about to buy used furniture for my new place, so I decided I’m going to paint it myself!! I’ll do some white ones, and one in pastel blue!! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

