Cupcakes: The New Trend

Cupcakes!

I’m not much of a cook, but I love making desserts! They’re so pretty and nice to look at. I like chocolate flavored cupcakes best of all. What about you?

Did you know that the cupcake trend took off after the latest recession?

Smart business owners saw the appeal of a tasty product made from basic and cheap ingredients. Take for instance, Candace Nelson from Sprinkles. Or Allysa Torey and Jennifer Appel from Manhattan’sΒ  Magnolia Bakery, later immortalized in Sex and the City.

Here are some amazing cupcake designs I thought I’d share with you!

Have a lovely day, dolls! πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “Cupcakes: The New Trend

  1. OMG, they are looking so delicious. And I have a friend who creates such lovely masterpieces. Unfortunately, she lives rather far away and, therefore, I’ve never had the chance to tast one… :/

Leave a Reply

